This is the logo for the 2020 E Source Utility Ad Awards Contest

Looking for this year’s E Source Ad Awards winners?

An independent group of judges selected the winners based on message, creativity, results, call to action or brand connection, and overall impression. Judges included A.J. Schmitz, Progressive Marketing Group Inc.; Kailie Hartman, Executive Events; Lindsay Sutula, Sutula Marketing; Lucia Riley, SAS Institute; Michelle Goldberg, Chapel of the Flowers; and Mike Swainey, Intelligent Demand. We honored the winners during the online event The winners of the 2020 E Source Utility Ad Awards Contest.


First place: LG&E and KU

Second place: CenterPoint Energy

Energy-efficiency and demand-response programs

First place: BGE

Second place: Sacramento Municipal Utility District

Safety and emergency or outage communications

First place: WPPI Energy

View the entire book If I Were a Lineworker.

Cover of WPPI Energy's childrens book, titled If I Were a Lineworker

Second place: Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Utilities



First place: Enbridge Gas


Second place: Puget Sound Energy

Solar, storage, electric vehicles, and electrification

First place: Southern California Gas Co.

Second place: Tennessee Valley Authority


Home energy management and smart home

First place: Pepco Holdings Inc.

Images of Pepco's ad campaign, showing various pieces of marketing collateral.

Images of Pepco's social media posts on a smartphone.

Second place: Ameren Illinois



Alabama Power