This is the logo for the 2019 E Source Utility Ad Awards Contest

Looking for this year’s E Source Ad Awards winners?

An independent group of judges selected the winners based on message, creativity, results, call to action or brand connection, and overall impression. Judges included Lucia Riley, SAS Institute; Michael Simbrom, Communication Strategy Group; and A.J. Schmitz, Progressive Marketing Group Inc.; David Smail, University of Colorado at Boulder, College of Media, Communication and Information; and Chelsea Slaggert, communications manager at a national accounting firm. We honored the winners at a special awards luncheon at the E Source Forum 2019.

Best Energy-Efficiency and Demand-Response Programs Campaign

First place: Southern California Gas Co.

Second place: National Grid

Best Brand Campaign

First place: Hawaiian Electric Co.

Second place: Hydro One


Best Distributed Energy Resources Campaign

First place: NB Power

Second place: Omaha Public Power District


Best Safety and Emergency Campaign

First place: JEA

Second place: Toronto Hydro


Best Self-Service Campaign

First place: Enbridge Gas Distribution

Second place: Toronto Hydro

Photo of Toronto Hydro Win Free Hydro for a Year


Idaho Power