This is the logo for the 2018 E Source Utility Ad Awards Contest

Looking for this year’s E Source Ad Awards winners?

An independent group of judges selected the winners based on message, creativity, results, call to action or brand connection, and overall impression. Judges included Mindy Cheval, University of Colorado at Boulder, School of Journalism and Mass Communication; Lucia Riley, SAS Institute; Arthur Germain and Michael Simbrom, Communication Strategy Group; and A.J. Schmitz, Progressive Marketing Group Inc. We honored the winners at a special awards luncheon at the E Source Forum 2018.

Best Energy-Efficiency and Demand-Response Programs Campaign

First place: PNM

Second place: Toronto Hydro

photo of Toronto Hydro's winning airport signs

Third place: Duke Energy

photo of Duke Energy's winning ad

Best Brand Campaign

First place: Duke Energy

Second place: Touchstone Energy Cooperatives

Third place: FortisBC

Best Distributed Energy Resources Campaign

First place: Sacramento Municipal Utility District

Second place: Southern California Gas Co.

Third place: Georgia Power

photo of Georgia Power's winning ad

Best Self-Service Campaign

First place: ComEd

Second place: Hydro One

photo of Hydro One's winning ad

Third place: PECO

Judges’ Choice

Hydro One


Efficiency Nova Scotia