Ad Award Banner

We’re excited to showcase the winners of the 2010 E Source Utility Print Ad Awards Contest. Thank you to everyone who participated in this year’s contest! Electric and gas utilities across North America were encouraged to submit their best newspaper, magazine, outdoor display, or other print ads in two categories: promoting utility products and programs (demand-side management, energy efficiency, demand response, etc.) for both residential and business customers, and building and/or establishing the utility company‚Äôs brand. An independent group of judges selected the winners based on ad effectiveness, objectives, message, visual design, and innovation.

Thank you to our judging panel:

  • Kristin Apple, Egg Strategy
  • Mindy Cheval, University of Colorado at Boulder School of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Brian F. Keane, SmartPower
  • Kevin Malloy, Egg Strategy
  • Danyelle Taylor, Sterling-Rice Group

Utility Print Ad Awards Contest Winners

Check out our winners!

Submission Terms

Read the 2010 E Source Utility Print Ad Awards Contest submission terms (PDF).


For more information about the E Source Utility Print Ad Awards Contest, please contact our marketing department, or call us at 303-444-7788.