E Source is pleased to announce the launch of a new energy industry award in memory of Jim Rogers, former chairman and CEO of Duke Energy. To honor his commitment to promoting industry innovation as well as the key role he played in advising E Source on how to better support members, E Source will present the inaugural Jim Rogers Innovation Award to an outstanding utility leader on September 18 at the E Source Forum 2019.

E Source is looking for a utility executive who:

  • Stands out as a true industry innovator
  • Is passionate about moving utilities toward a cleaner, more energy-efficient future
  • Embodies customer-centric thinking and actions

Wayne Greenberg, CEO at E Source, says, “Jim was an integral member of our advisory board, and we’ll miss his vision and guidance. We’re glad to be able to honor his memory and to recognize other utility executives who embody the ideals that Jim worked so hard to pursue throughout his career, continuing to push utilities forward.”

E Source will accept submissions for this inaugural award from March 19 to April 19, 2019. Utility employees across North America can nominate their customer-facing executives who stand out as true industry innovators.

For more information about the award and to make a nomination, visit Jim Rogers Innovation Award.

About E Source

For 30 years, E Source has been providing market research, data, and consulting services to more than 300 utilities and their partners. This guidance helps our customers advance their efficiency programs, enhance customer relationships, and use energy more efficiently.

Public relations contact

Sannie Sieper, Director of Marketing, E Source
Contact us

Contributing Authors

Director, Marketing

Sannie Sieper is responsible for leading the marketing, event, and member communications for E Source. She is passionate about marketing...